[Announcement] Live Recaps of “Master’s Sun” (Featuring So Ji Sub and Gong Hyo Jin) at Soompi!

masters sun official poster 4

Update: Click for our episode one live recap here!

Soompi is happy to announce that we will be bringing each and every episode of SBS’ sure-to-be-a-hit drama “Master’s Sun” hot off the press via live recaps!

Perhaps the K-drama community is already familiar with blogger and avid K-drama fan Softy over at Cadence, who for three years has been sharing her talent with other ardent and dedicated fans by providing live recaps of 25+ dramas and variety shows. Getting her recapping start over at Soompi Forums in 2010, she will now be bringing her skills to Soompi.com for a larger community of readers to feed their K-drama obsession! 

Softy will be live recapping “Master’s Sun” starring Gong Hyo Jin, So Ji Sub, and Seo In Guk. Written by the writer-pair “The Hong Sisters,” Hong Jung Eun and Hong Mi Ran, who brought you “My Girlfriend is a Gumiho,” “Greatest Love,” “You’re Beautiful,” among many other hit dramas, and directed by Jin Hyuk (“City Hunter” and “Brilliant Legacy“), “Master’s Sun” is one of the most highly anticipated dramas of the year.

Challenging the hybrid genre of horror and romantic-comedy, the Hong Sisters are promising to bring you chills, thrills, laughs, and the warm fuzzies with “Master’s Sun.” It airs Wednesday-Thursday 9:50PM KST/8:50AM EST/ 8:50PM SGT, MYT, PHT so check in here at Soompi.com with other K-drama fans to get the first taste of “Master’s Sun.”

There are less than eight hours left till the premiere so in the meanwhile, check out the trailers and our Soompi Forums thread for more info.

And don’t forget, Inspirits! L will be making a short appearance in the first episode as So Ji Sub’s younger counterpart. Check out the stills here.

Click! Soompi Forums Thread for “Master’s Sun”