[Live] “The 19th Korea Musical Awards” with JYJ’s Junsu, 2AM’s Jo Kwon, Ock Joo Hyun and More!

juns tablet_koreamusical_e

Already in its 19th year, “The Korea Musical Awards” celebrates the best and the brightest in the burgeoning Korean musical industry. It awards the years most critically-acclaimed, popular, and rising musicals and musical stars that the audience and critics have gathered to celebrate.

Did you know that the popular drama “The Moon that Embraces the Sun” was made into a musical? Well, the musical version is up for award in the the “Best Original Musical” category and is nominated in seven other categories. Former idol but now a bona fide musical star Ock Joo Hyun is once again up for an award in the “Best Female Lead” category for her role in “Rudolf.” 2AM‘s Jo Kwon has been nominated in the “Best Male Newcomer” for his role in “Jesus Christ Superstar.” JYJ‘s Junsu, who won the” Best Male Lead” last year, will be attending this year again to give away an award to his fellow musical actors. 

Soompi is happy to bring you the chance to watch it live via Ustream today, starting at 5:20 PM Korea Standard Time/ 4:20 PM Malaysia Time/ 1:20 AM Pacific Standard Time. Stay on this page to catch the celebration!

Video streaming by Ustream