Is This Seller A Fraud? Even though I already kind of know the answer to this...
#1
Posted 18 August 2008 - 09:30 AM
ANYWHO, the place where Im purchasing my htc diamond touch sounds like a fraud, anyone else know of atlanticdigitalstores.com? they require you to pay via moneygram (which for internet purchases usually = fraud). at first we agreed that i dont give him the reference # until after i receive the phone, that sounded pretty good so I went ahead and made payment. but now he's pressuring me to give him the reference # now! i'm not stupid enough to do that, since with the # he could take my money and run.
*sigh*, and now i'm interogating him nonstop, making sure he's legit. though the logical side of my head tells me that i should just retrieve my payment before i waste any more time on this... I mean, it DOES sound too good to be true! $400 on a touch? AND it comes in silver? Where in the world can i find a deal like this?
Should I just pay $700-800 for a black touch from a legit store? And what if the guy gives me the tracking # or confirmation #? Would I be able to trust him then? Sorry for the questions, I'm just worried since this is my first time purchasing a phone online. >:(
#2
Posted 18 August 2008 - 09:37 AM
i can't find anything on this store which is pretty damn odd. i don't like it. i especially don't like the idea of them agreeing to one thing and then pressuring you about the mini cooper. seems odd to me.
#3
Posted 18 August 2008 - 09:49 AM
#4
Posted 18 August 2008 - 10:00 AM
After viewing the website it does not even look professional and they are using yahoo checkout. I also checked the website and it is based out in LA and from the looks of it from his house.
Get your money back!
#5
Posted 18 August 2008 - 10:18 AM
#6
Posted 18 August 2008 - 09:03 PM
lols best way is to send a letter to that address provided on that site
Address:230 Belmont Blvd Elmont,
Elmont,NY,11003,
USA
Tel:+1 (646) 308-0531
Fax:+1 (347) 562-6279
if that is a legit site. then it should be able to recieve the letter. and email them asking if they have recieved it. Or you can call them to comfirm they are real.
.Goodnight
#7
Posted 18 August 2008 - 10:43 PM
i thought i posted this on your previous thread
#8
Posted 19 August 2008 - 12:54 PM
#9
Posted 19 August 2008 - 04:33 PM
i thought i posted this on your previous thread
Yes, i believe you said "but there is one in gray/blue". Basically, i didnt want black. Anyway, i say "silver" because when i talk to the sellers, they have no idea what a gray/blue diamond is, but understand when i say silver.
I've seen both the "silver case" AND the actual grayish one. And yes, the gray one DOES exist.
#10
Posted 19 August 2008 - 06:05 PM
My dad ordered me the black diamond from another place, it should come soon.
Anyway, the "seller" and I have still been emailing back and forth, mostly me cursing at him at how much time of mine he's wasted. But then he says this:
"I will email you with your tracking number and other details tommorow. so you can call fed ex to verify everything.."
Still skeptical, but I'm curious. If he does what he says, does it make it any safer?
#11
Posted 19 August 2008 - 07:55 PM
Still skeptical, but I'm curious. If he does what he says, does it make it any safer?
Nope. If he does give you tracking number and lets say it is HTC Diamond. Most likely it will be a fake.
#12
Posted 19 August 2008 - 10:27 PM
It doesn't seem legit. I would just buy it for it's full price.
I mean $400? Even if the seller was legit.. why would he sell it for so cheap?
There has got to be tons of flaws with it then.
#13
Posted 20 August 2008 - 02:16 AM
It doesn't seem legit. I would just buy it for it's full price.
I mean $400? Even if the seller was legit.. why would he sell it for so cheap?
There has got to be tons of flaws with it then.
lols might be used?
.Goodnight
#14
Posted 20 August 2008 - 10:36 PM
#15
Posted 21 August 2008 - 08:33 AM
Nope, he said he would yesterday but he didnt. This guy has continuously came up with excuses that I totally would have believed if A) I don't have so much proof and B ) It hasnt been 3 weeks.
I'm still trying to get my money back from moneygram. Apparently the girl at mi pueblo spelled my name wrong! Both the first AND last name. She typed Jilany instead of Jiang. In fact, if you look at the receipt, she even spelled the name of the receipient wrong (Samenna instead of Samantha). So my ID doesnt work. I have to wake up at 7am one of these days to see if she "remembers my face". Such a pain in the buttocks!
#16
Posted 21 August 2008 - 11:52 AM
LOL.
Do people never look at receipts these days? Don't forget next time!
#17
Posted 21 August 2008 - 03:51 PM
but for $400? O_O
i can believe like maybe $800 or $700.
I bought my phone for $299 and it was originally $399 and it was a used phone ><
#18
Posted 22 August 2008 - 06:01 PM
Do people never look at receipts these days? Don't forget next time!
Sadly, most people dont. It's one of those things that you should do, but don't =/ I suppose that just teaches me to do so next time! And yet i still highly doubt I'd remember -________-
#19
Posted 29 August 2008 - 08:36 PM
Got my phone from ANOTHER seller. this one is obviously a fake. got my money back from moneygram.
Thanks for all your input (=
#20
Posted 10 September 2008 - 07:08 PM
















