soompi forums: Buying Digi Cams Online - soompi forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Buying Digi Cams Online who can I trust?

#1 User is offline   jeanhee 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 630
  • Joined: 04-October 05

Posted 08 June 2006 - 05:24 PM

Has anyone ever used buy.com?

I'm getting a Canon Powershot SD600, and they had a really cheap price.

Tiger Direct was cheap, too, but I heard that they sell refurbished items (items that were broken that they fixed and resell) which isn't what I'm looking for.

If not buy.com, then who else do you recommend? Thanks!
0

#2 User is offline   Tepper 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 923
  • Joined: 04-October 05

Posted 08 June 2006 - 05:27 PM

Buy.com can sell refurbs too, I used beachcamera.com for my point and shoot general camera stuff and Bhphoto.com for my more proffessional needs like lenses or flashes and tripods.
I am the minority here.





0

#3 User is offline   krn 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 621
  • Joined: 14-October 05

Posted 08 June 2006 - 05:42 PM

It won't be refurbished unless they say it is. Buy.com and TD are pretty big companies, so they would not risk something like that.

Here are some stores with better prices. Both with thousands of reviews. I personally heard good things about butteryflyphoto and beachcamera.

http://www.6ave.com/product.jsp?zipz=11001&x=SD600KIT&w=1

http://www2.butterflyphoto.com/shop/produc...abber&sku=SD600


0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users