I'm looking up cars at the moment. I'm leaning towrad coupes.
Like 1998+ HOnda Accord coupe, HOnda Civic coupe, 2000yr. or higher Toyota Celica,
I lreally like the NISSAN 350Z or INFINITI COUPE, but it's $$$$
ANywayz.....I found some Craig's list but some sound too good to be true.
Like Infiniti coupe for under 10k,
Or, 1998 Hona accord for 5K
Wat do you guys thnk???
Page 1 of 1
Buying Cars In Craig's List some sounds fishy
#2
Posted 04 November 2006 - 09:10 PM
kbb.com
And, just don't buy anything on Craigslist without looking at it first. Don't send the person any money, wire him, etc. if they say they'll "ship". The point of Craigslist is being local.
And if by "Infiniti coupe" you mean the G35, you won't find for under $25K. Not sure about the pricing on Accords.
And, just don't buy anything on Craigslist without looking at it first. Don't send the person any money, wire him, etc. if they say they'll "ship". The point of Craigslist is being local.
And if by "Infiniti coupe" you mean the G35, you won't find for under $25K. Not sure about the pricing on Accords.
#3
Posted 04 November 2006 - 09:12 PM
There are a lot of ads on craigslist that are meant to be jokes. If the car's price seems to be good to be true.... email the seller. If he suprisingly replies back to setup a date for you to check out the car.... go check out the car to see whats wrong with it. If the price is well below book value... there is somthing obviously wrong with it
QUOTE (Krn_Track_Star @ Jan 13 2009, 07:01 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
also the g can already run mid 13s stock and the hks intakes adds an estimated 10 extra hp and the exhausts add like 8 so yeah it should shove off about 1.5 to 2 sec off my times
#4
Posted 04 November 2006 - 11:23 PM
someone tried to sell me an 03 Rx8 for $8000
I went along with it until I got the guy caught
I went along with it until I got the guy caught
#5
Posted 05 November 2006 - 12:32 AM
just to give you the heads up, read this tread http://www.mbworld.org/forums/showthread.php?t=168674
basically the guy got scam with fake cashiers check. but its a really good read I highly recommend it.
basically the guy got scam with fake cashiers check. but its a really good read I highly recommend it.
#6
Posted 05 November 2006 - 12:58 AM
Go check out the cars with someone who knows what to look for and never go alone. You hear too many bad stories about people going to look at cars on craigslist. Hella wierdos out there... you will see it if you look at the personal ads lol
Facebook | Will Blank for Food: Everything and anything CHECK OUT WILL BLANK FOR FOOD FOR THE HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER DVD GIVEAWAY! :]
#8
Posted 06 November 2006 - 03:19 PM
you can kindof tell when they are fake. just email the seller and set up time when u can go check the car out. that's when u'll know if its a scam or not..
#9
Posted 08 November 2006 - 05:44 PM
I'm currently looking for a new car and CraigsList is one of the sites I frequent in my search. CraigsList is completely public, so theres a lot of crap that you need to sift through to find anything decent. But once in a while, you'll find an awesome deal.
The old saying goes, if its too good to be true, then most likely it is.
Like I was looking for at this 2001 Lexus GS300 for $10,000. So I emailed the owner and I got a response a few hours later saying the car is located in Canada and I have to mail them a check for $10,000 to Nigeria and they'll ship the car to me for free.
Be cautious, but don't give up. I'm sure there are plently of good cars on Craigslist.
Try looking on http://www.cars.com and http://www.autotrader.com
The old saying goes, if its too good to be true, then most likely it is.
Like I was looking for at this 2001 Lexus GS300 for $10,000. So I emailed the owner and I got a response a few hours later saying the car is located in Canada and I have to mail them a check for $10,000 to Nigeria and they'll ship the car to me for free.
Be cautious, but don't give up. I'm sure there are plently of good cars on Craigslist.
Try looking on http://www.cars.com and http://www.autotrader.com
#10
Posted 10 November 2006 - 04:23 PM
kbb.com
And, just don't buy anything on Craigslist without looking at it first. Don't send the person any money, wire him, etc. if they say they'll "ship". The point of Craigslist is being local.
And if by "Infiniti coupe" you mean the G35, you won't find for under $25K. Not sure about the pricing on Accords.
My friend found one with 40k miles for 21k. They are out there, just gotta keep looking.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1


















