Okay, i was checking my spam email box and i came across an email stating to confirm my order with some company/website i never heard about. EVer. So i checked it the info out and basically it was some other person using MY email address. IDK if this is actaully spam/ads or w/e but it's making my really suspicious. Anyone know what to do or where to go to report this?
This is the letter:
Dear dahanizzle@gmail.com, <-- that's my email address..wth.
Thank you for your Cash2Ecurrency Order.
This message is to confirm the successful posting of your order with the following data:
ORDER SUMMARY:
Order Identification Number : 29271
Ecurrency Ordered : E-Gold
Exact Amount You Will Receive : 1850 USD worth of E-Gold
Our Service Fee : 148.00 USD ( 8% )
Exact Amount We Have To Receive : 1998.00 USD
E-Gold Account that we will fund : 2937758
PAYMENT METHOD : You have selected to transfer money to us using Bank Transfer
PAYER INFORMATION:
Name : Bret McCorkle
City : Carson City | State : NV | Zip code : 89705
Country : USA
Your landline phone number : +1-775-267-0653
Your contact email address : dahanizzle@gmail.com
Your login : bret76
Your password : Yuh5rfsO9
You can view your order status here: www.speedy-exchange.com/order.html
To make changes to this order, please log in to your account.
Thank you for your appreciation and for using Speedy Exchange,
http://www.speedy-exchange.com
SENIOR MEMBER OF GDCAONLINE.ORG MEMBER OF ECMAWEB.COM
Page 1 of 1
..suspicious Email helpppppppppp
#3
Posted 13 November 2006 - 01:59 PM
Delete and ignore.
Scam letters are best left in the junk email.
Scam letters are best left in the junk email.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1












