Super Junior – K.R.Y. Formed

2006-10-29 04:13:23 2010-11-24 11:05:59

Oct 27, 2006

Three members of the 13-man group Super Junior–Kyu-hyun, Ryeowon, and Yeseong–will perform as a separate trio under the name of Super Junior – K.R.Y.

The trio sang the R&B ballad "Only for You" included in the original soundtrack of the TV drama "Hyena," which is a male Korean version of the U.S. hit drama"“Sex and the City." Aired on the entertainment cable channel tvN, the drama stars Kim Min-jong, Yoon Da-hoon, Oh Man-seok and So Yi-hyun.

Besides "Only for You," the drama’s main love theme, Super Junior – K.R.Y sang the title song "The Night Chicago Died" and the swing jazz song "Smile."

SM Entertainment, the group’s agency, said that the trio is part of its strategy to not limit the group’s activities to always performing altogether. "It will please fans waiting to see the group perform either through each member’s individual activities or its new album," it added.

Super Junior – K.R.Y will officially start performing from Nov. 5 on the KBS music program "Music Bank."

Source: KBS Global