Top K-Pop Groups to Promote Tourism in Gyeongju Dream Concert

2011-09-07 17:42:14 2011-09-07 10:42:15

Hallyu Dream Festival 2011’s “Dream Concert” has announced its confirmed line-up of 13 top idol groups. According to the Festival’s official website, another five groups are awaiting confirmation.

SNSD, 2PM, DBSK, SHINee, miss A, GD & TOP, Se7en, BEAST, 4Minute, G.NA, Secret, ZE:A and Kim Gun Mo will perform for an estimated 20,000 overseas and domestic fans at the Gyeongju Citizen Stadium on October 3.

The “Dream Concert” is only one of the events and activities prepared for Gyeongju’s Hallyu Dream Festival this year.  The K-Pop concert will be on the Festival’s last night, and will also serve to close the weekend festivities.

A K-Pop Cover Dance will take place at the Gyeongju Art Center on the first day, October 1.  Hallyu actor Ryu Siwon is also set to hold a birthday concert and fan meeting on the the next day, October 2. 

The Hallyu Dream Festival aims to promote tourism, organized by Gyeongju Korea Visiting Year Committee and supported by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.