[UPDATED] Big Bang’s Seungri and FT Island Confirmed in Seoul Tokyo Music Festival 2011 Artist Line Up

2011-10-25 20:36:02 2011-10-25 13:36:02

Big Bang’s Seungri and FT Island were announced on Tuesday to join 14 of K-Pop’s hottest groups who will perform in the 2011 staging of the annual Seoul Tokyo Music Festival. Seungri and FT Island beef up the already impressive line-up featuring Kara, 2NE1, SS501’s Heo Young Saeng and Kim Kyu Jong, MBLAQ, Brown Eyed Girls, Rainbow, ZE:A, Infinite, Teen Top, Dal Shabet, A-Pink, M. Street and singer Lyn. They are all set to take to the stage of the Saitama Super Arena in Tokyo on November 9.

The concert is jointly presented by Korean broadcasting company SBS and Japanese network TBS.

Last year’s performances were aired on SBS, in place of an episode of the network’s weekly music show “Inkigayo.” There are no announcements as yet of a schedule of airing for this year’s show, but we will stay tuned for more updates.