SM Town to Release Christmas Carol Album in English

2011-12-06 13:43:57 2011-12-06 05:43:57

SM Entertainment will release their first Christmas carol album in four years, with all tracks recorded in English. The album titled “2011 SM TOWN Winter-The Warmest Gift” will feature all of the SM Town artists, including Kang Ta, BoA, DBSK, Super Junior, SNSD, SHINee, f(x), TRAX, CSJH- The Grace, Zhang Liyin, and J-min.

The album comes with seven new tracks and four remake songs. Super Junior’s “Santa U Are The One” is slated to be the title track, as the upbeat sound and bright lyrics match the “The Warmest Gift” theme of the overall album. DBSK’sSleigh Ride” is a pop number with orchestra sound in the back, while SHINee produced a rendition of “Last Christmas” with their own unique electronic beats. CSJH-The Grace and Zhang Liyin remade “Amazing” and “The First Noel,” respectively.

The “2011 SM TOWN Winter-The Warmest Gift” will be released on December 13 in Korea and on December 14 in Japan. We’ll keep you updated with more information!