Suzy, Uee, and IU to Battle for the Same Award

2011-12-09 15:29:11 2011-12-09 08:29:11

miss A’s Suzy, After School’s Uee, and IU will all compete for the “Best New Actress Award” at the KBS “2011 Acting Award.” According to the final nominee list, all three stars will vie for the same prize.

Suzy and IU made their acting debuts through KBS “Dream High,” which aired earlier this year. The drama was one of the most popular drama series of the year, and it produced a lot of new stars with great acting potential. Kim Soo Hyun from “Dream High” was also nominated for the “Best New Actor Award.”

Uee, who’s been starring in “Ojakgyo Brothers,” has also made her name on the list. The weekend drama series has enjoyed quite a success with TV ratings over 30%, and Uee’s role as Baek Ji Eun has received positive reviews.

Jay from TRAX has also made it to the nominee list with his roles in “President” and “Women at Our House.” In addition, Song Jong Ho from “The Princess’ Man,” Lee Jang Woo from “Smile Donghae,” Jung Eun Chae from “Women at Our House,” Han Hye Rin from “Only You,” and Choi Young Hee from “I Believe in Love” were also nominated for the “Best New Actor” or “Best New Actress” Awards.

The “2011 KBS Acting Awards” will take place on December 31. Who is your favorite pick?

Thunderstix is the Editor-in-Chief for You can email him at [email protected], or follow his feed at @eugenekim222.