2012 Melon Music Awards Winners & Performances

2012-12-14 21:24:52 2014-05-28 00:12:15

BEAST comes out as the big winner for the 2012 Melon Music Awards as they take artist of the year (Daesang) for the second year in row. They also took home Best Netizen Song Award with “Beautiful Night” while member Hyunseung and 4Minute‘s HyunA‘s Troublemaker won the the Hot Trend Award.

Worldwide sensation PSY took home two big awards as well, winning T-Store Best Song Award (Song of The Year) and Global Star Award. Busker Busker won album of the year with “Busker Busker 1st Album.”

The event was held this year at the Seoul Olympic Park Gymnastics Stadium on December 14 and was hosted by H.O.T‘s Moon Heejun, GOD‘s Danny Ahn, BEAST‘s Kikwang, and Infinite‘s Woohyun. As Melon is one of the major music download sides in Korea, the winners of many categories  were selected by  number of downloads and online streams of the songs. 

Check out the full results below!

MelOn Music Awards Top 10 (Bonsang Awards) : BEAST, SISTAR, 2NE1, Big Bang, Busker Busker, Huh Gak, IU, PSY, INFINITE, T-ara

Artist of The Year (Daesang Award) : BEAST

Album of the Year : Busker Busker

T-Store Best Song Award (Song of The Year) : PSY – “Gangnam Style”

Best New Artist : Ailee, B.A.P

Global Star Award : PSY

Best Netizen Song Award : BEAST – “Beautiful Night”

Hot Trend Award : Trouble Maker

Music Style Award: Best OST : A Pink’s Eunji, Seo In Guk (All For You)

Music Style Award : Best Rock : Nell

Music Style Award: Best Rap/Hiphop : Dynamic Duo

Music Style Award: Best R&B/Ballad : K.Will

Song Writer Award : Double Side Kick

MBC Music Star Award : Super Junior’s Shindong, Kim Shin Young

 Check out performances and the Bonsang awards acceptance videos on page 2.