TVXQ Will Have You Under Their Spell with Repackaged Album “Spellbound” on February 27

2014-02-19 21:54:10 2014-02-19 21:54:10

TVXQ fans will be pleased to find out that the duo will be releasing a repackaged version of their seventh album, “Tense,” on February 27.

The repackaged album, titled “Spellbound,” will contain three new songs, in addition to the 12 existing tracks on “Tense.”

TVXQ will be promoting a new song sharing the same name as the repackaged album, “Spellbound.” The song is of the soul funk genre and has been described as having an uptempo shuffle rhythm, groovy bass riff, a light electric guitar and catchy brass sound with a melody that will have you bobbing up and down.

The lyrics to “Spellbound” are exactly as its title suggest. Falling in love is described as falling deeper and deeper under a magical spell. The song talks about the experience of falling in love, and how the trivial things that they share become of great significance. 

TVXQ is known for their powerful performances and their abilities to show off their own color through their performances. They will once again attempt to show a different side of themselves with their “Spellbound” performances.

Their seventh album, “Tense,” was released in January this year, and their title song, “Something” conquered music charts and won them a total of seven trophies on M! Countdown, Music Bank, Music Core and Inkigayo. The album also scored a positive track-by-track review from Billboard, and hit number two on Billboard’s World Album Chart. The big band-inspired “Something,” too, was heavy on the brass, and fit somewhere between the genres of swing and jazz.

Stay tuned for more updates on TVXQ’s upcoming repackaged album!