Cho Yong Pil, EXO, Yellow Monsters, and More Win Awards at the 11th Annual Korean Music Awards

2014-03-01 02:37:10 2014-03-01 02:37:10
Korean Music Awards

On February 28, the 11th Annual Korean Music Awards recognized musical accomplishments of artists who released albums in 2013.

Veteran singer Cho Yong Pil won Song of the Year and Best Pop Song for his song “Bounce,” which was featured in his 19th album, “Hello.” Singer-songwriter Yoon Young Bae won Album of the Year, Best Modern Rock Album, and Best Modern Rock Song, for his 3rd album, “Dangerous World.” The singer-songwriter’s title song, also “Dangerous World,” carried a message that criticized society.

12 member boy group EXO won awards for Best Dance & Electronic Song and Netizen Chosen Artist of the Year. EXO was recognized for their breakout song, “Growl.”

In addition, singer-songwriter Sunwoo Jung Ah won the awards for Artist of the Year and Best Pop Album for her album, “It’s Okay, Dear.” Yellow Monster’s “Red Plague” was also highlighted through their awards for Best Rock Album and Best Rock Song. Moreover, Glen Check won Best Dance & Electronic Album for “Youth!” while Zion.T was awarded Best RnB & Soul Album for “Red Light.” Rapper Paloalto’s “Chief Life” won the award for Best Rap & Hip Hop Album, while Na Yoon Sun won Best Jazz Album for “Lento.” Furthermore, the awards for Netizen Chosen Male and Female Artist of the Year went to G-Dragon and Lee Hi respectively.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)