Hong Jin Young and Yoo Sae Yoon Release a Fun Trot/Hip Hop Collaboration, “Itaewon Battery”

2014-03-30 21:52:23 2014-03-30 21:52:23
itaewon battery

Comedian Yoo Sae Yoon and trot singer Hong Jin Young, both currently on the trot audition program “Trot X,” have come out with a new trot/hip-hop collaboration, following up Rain and Tae Jin Ah’s “LA Song.”

The song is called “Itaewon Battery,” a remix of UV, Yoo Sae Yoon, and JYP’s “Itaewon Freedom” and Hong Jin Young’s “Love Battery,” for an electronic dance, trot, and hip-hop track.

The duo said, “Doing the program [“Trot X”], we had talked about doing a collaboration, and when this opportunity came along, we couldn’t miss it.”

Yoo Sae Yoon described the song as “chocolate-vanilla soft ice cream,” saying that “ice cream with two different flavors tastes better.” Hong Jin Young expressed her confidence in the song, saying, “As long as we’re at it, let’s go for number one [on the music charts].”

On the “Trot X” program, the duo said, “With our respective singing and comedic talents, we can create an appeal for trot music. With that as a foundation, we’re going to put together a great team that can hold its own to idol music.”

UV, Yoo Sae Yoon, JYP – “Itaewon Freedom”

Hong Jin Young – “Love Battery”