Songwriters Kim Hyung Suk and Yoon Il Sang Dedicate Songs to Ferry Tragedy Victims

2014-04-24 19:14:25 2014-04-24 19:14:25
yoon ilsang

Producers Kim Hyung Suk and Yoon Il Sang have released touching songs dedicated to the victims of the Sewol ferry tragedy.

On April 24, Kim Hyung Suk wrote on his Twitter, “I dedicate this song to the young students who passed away with the Sewol ferry. Please rest in peace, I will pray so.” He attached a link to the track titled “Rest in Peace,” which he has made available on his Soundcloud account.

Just a day before on April 23, producer Yoon Il Sang revealed his song through his Twitter with the message, “In memory of the victims of the Sewol ferry tragedy and their souls, I dedicate to them this humble instrumental song. Please… I will pray for you to please be happy wherever you are.” 

Even without lyrics, the song titled “Please” is a touching piece filled with emotion. 

Listen to the beautiful songs below.