BEAST Achieves All-Kill on Music Charts with “12:30,” Lines Up All Tracks in Top 10 Upon Release

2014-10-19 20:23:06 2014-10-19 20:23:06

BEAST has succeeded in achieving an all-kill on music charts with “12:30,” the title track of the group’s newly-released seventh mini album, “TIME.”

Immediately upon its release, “12:30” took charge of the number one spot on a total of 10 different music charts, including Melon, Genie, Naver Music, Daum Music, Mnet, Bugs, Soribada, Olle Music, Cyworld Music, and Monkey3, and is continuing to top the charts.

The new title track is a deeply emotional ballad that perfectly captures BEAST’s distinct style of music and singing. The lyrics portray the sorrowful emotions of lovers who are walking their separate ways, like the hands of a clock at the time ‘12:30.’

Not only the title song, but the rest of the songs contained in the mini album—“Close My Eyes,” “It’s All Good,” “Stay,” “Drive,” and “So Hot”—were lined up in the top 10 on various music sites’ real-time charts following its release.

Meanwhile, group member Gikwang was involved in the composition and lyrics for “So Hot,” while the other five tracks were composed and produced by member Junhyung and Kim Tae Ju, who make up the team Good Life.
beast music chart