2014 Style Icon Awards Reveals Awardees Prior to Ceremony; Special Performances by CL and DJ Diplo, TaeTiSeo, and More

2014-10-28 01:31:15 2014-10-28 02:36:02

The 2014 7th Style Icon Awards (SIA) has, prior to the event, revealed six of the ten ‘icon’ awardees of the night: Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Hee Ae, Jo In Sung, TaeTiSeo, 4Minute, and SISTAR’s Soyu.

Through a panel of judges as well as online voting, the 2014 SIA selects ten of the most trendy and influential style icons from a pool of fifty. Awardees other than the six listed above as well as the Style Icon of the Year awardee will be revealed on October 28.

The award show will be hosted by top model and TV personality Jang Yoon Joo and singer Jung Joon Young, and will feature performances by 2NE1’s CL (in a collaboration with DJ Diplo), TaeTiSeo, 4Minute, and SISTAR’s Soyu.

The show will start at 7 p.m. on October 28 with the red carpet event.


The remaining four ‘icon’ awardees for the 2014 Style Icon Awards have been revealed: Park Hae Jin, g.o.d, Yoo Yeon Seok, and Go Ara. The New Icon award goes to Winner, Sung Joon, and Han Groo, and the Beauty Icon award to After School‘s Nana.

style icon awards 1