Lee Seung Gi, Lee Min Ho, Kim Soo Hyun, and EXO Receive the 2014 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award

2014-11-10 23:28:04 2014-11-11 03:30:09

The awardees for the 2014 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award have been confirmed.

According to the Korea Creative Content Agency on November 11, the Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award is given to those who have contributed to the development and diffusion of Hallyu.

In particular, singer Jin Mi Ryung and actors Lee Min Ho and Kim Soo Hyun have been awarded the Prime Minister Commendation. Lee Minho and Kim Soo Hyun were judged as spreading Hallyu in Asia through their representative works. Others receiving the Prime Minster commendation are actor Jun Gook Hwan, writer Park Ji Eun, MC Shin Dong Yup, and producers Jung Dae Kyung and Na Young Suk.

Group EXO, actor and singer Lee Seung Gi, actor Kim Bo Sung, choreographer Jung Jin Suk, comedian Kim Joon Hyung, musician Kim Jae Man, and producer Go Gun Hyun are receiving commendations from the Minister of Culture, Sports, and Tourism.

The 2014 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award ceremony will air on November 17 at 6 p.m. KST.