[Recap] 2014 SBS Gayo Daejun: EXO Wins Best Album, Soyu x Junggigo Wins Best Song

2014-12-21 03:43:26 2014-12-28 03:57:16

Show Recap

Best Rookie: WINNER
Global Star: 2PM
Best Band: CNBLUE
Best Solo Female: Ailee
Best Solo Male: Taeyang
Best Female Group: 2NE1
Best Male Group: EXO
Best Song: Soyu x Junggigo – “Some
Best Album: EXO

Performances: GOT7, Red Velvet, Lovelyz, WINNER, (WINNER + GOT7 + Red Velvet + Lovelyz special stage), Ailee, Secret, VIXX, Block B, Teen Top, Sunmi, B1A4, Park Bo Ram, 15&, A Pink, AOA, Girl’s Day, KARA, SISTAR’s Soyu , INFINITE’s Sungkyu, BTOB’s Sungjae, Junggigo, San E x Raina, Taeyang, Jeff Benat, Epik High, Dynamic Duo, T-Ara, 4Minute, CNBLUE, SISTAR, 2NE1, Orange Caramel, APINK x BTOB, Akdong Musician, Sung Si Kyung x Ailee, Infinite, BEAST, 2PM, G-Dragon x Taeyang, EXO.

The 2014 SBS Gayo Daejun is the first major year-end music show spectacular and many of the top K-Pop acts will be performing  their biggest hit songs of the year. Of course you can expect many surprise special stages and collaborations!

The specially formed group Lucky Boys’ will be hosting the show2PM’s Nichkhun, CNBLUE’s Jung Yong Hwa, INFINITE’s L, B1A4’s Baro, and WINNER’s Mino. Song Ji Hyo will also be joining them.Additionally, ZE:A’s Kwanghee and M.I.B’s Kangnam are said to have taken on the roles of manager and stylist for the group.

Other rumored collaborations are Sung Si Kyung + Ailee, Taeyang with Jeff Benat and Seo Tae Ji with various idol groups to end the show.

Live Recap: (Latest posts will be at the end)

Show start!

The Lucky Boys start the show with their performance!


Super 1: “Strong Babies”

GOT7 – “Stop Stop It” + “Girls Girls Girls”

Red Velvet – “Happiness”

Lovelyz – “Candy Jelly Love”


The rookies come together for a special performance!
WINNER + GOT7 + Red Velvet + Lovelyz – “Moves Like Jagger”

Ailee – “Don’t Touch Me” + “Problem”

Secret – “I’m In Love”


BLOCK B – “Tough Cookie” + “Her”


Sunmi feat. Taecyeon – “Full Moon”

B1A4 + Park Bo Ram

15& – “Let It Go”

A Pink – “LUV” Acoustic version

Yoo Jae Suk and Lee Kwang Soo come out to talk! They also show off their dance moves. They announced the rookie award!

winner rookie award

AOA – “Like A Cat”

Girl’s Day – “Darling” + “Something


Super 2: Chemi Stage

SISTAR’s Soyu , INFINITE’s Sungkyu, BTOB’s Sungjae, Junggigo – “Some”

San E x Raina – “A Midsummer’s Night Sweetness”

Taeyang – “Eyes, Nose, Lips”

Taeyang + Jeff Benat – “Call You Mine”