Mnet Reveals Impressive Lineup for 20th Anniversary Special of “M!Countdown”

2015-03-02 00:09:55 2015-03-02 00:16:36

Mnet has gone the extra mile to present viewers with an unforgettable show in celebration of the channel’s 20th anniversary!

For its upcoming anniversary, the music channel has invited some of 90s legends and current top groups for a special episode of “M!Countdown.” The episode airing on March 5 will feature performances by 90s dance group Roo’ra, singers Lee Seung Hwan, Park Ji Yoon, Ivy, Secret‘s Hyosungand groups Fly to the Sky, Shinhwa, Boohwal, and BTOB. As most of the artists are rarely seen on music shows, the anniversary special is expected to attract a sizable audience.

One of the headliners, Roo’ra will make their first music show appearance in six years. As Go Young Wook is currently serving prison time, the group will perform with three members. The upcoming “M!Countdown” will also be a rare chance to see Lee Seung Hwan perform on a music show. Rock group Boohwal is said to be preparing a collaboration stage with SISTAR‘s Hyorin, while idol group BTOB will put their spin on industry senior Shinhwa’s hit track “Brand New.”

Check out a teaser of the episode airing on March 5 below!