KBS Deems Six Tracks Off MFBTY’s New Album Unfit for Broadcast

2015-04-01 06:51:44 2015-04-01 06:51:44

Broadcast station KBS has ruled a number of tracks off hip-hop group MFBTY‘s new album unfit for broadcast.

On March 1, the censorship department of KBS announced that six tracks by MFBTY have failed to meet their broadcast requirements. The banned songs are “BizzyTigerYoonmirae,” “Let It Go,” “Rebel Music,” “Hollywho,” “Buckubucku,” and “Yayaya.”

KBS explained that the lyrics include brand names and vulgar language, making them unfit for broadcast.

Meanwhile, MFBTY returned on March 16 with their first studio album entitled “Wondaland.” The group gained much attention for collaborating with BTS’ Rap Monster and BEAST’s Yong Jun Hyung for the release.

Source (1)

See also:

MFBTY Drops Incredibly Addictive and Energetic “Bang Diggy Bang Bang” MV
Tiger JK Clarifies That MFBTY’s New Album Will Be K-Pop and Not Hip-Hop