KBS Announces Lineup of 18 K-Pop Groups for Year-End Song Festival

2015-12-06 21:16:11 2015-12-06 21:16:11

KBS has announced the first round of artists for its annual year-end song festival. Taking place on December 30, starting at 7:50 p.m., the “2015 KBS Song Festival” will feature artists/groups that have been selected based on album and digital single sales, as well as broadcast points. The festival is taking place at the Gocheok Sky Dome, which houses 20,000 people.

The first round of artists include: Girls’ Generation, EXO, CNBLUE, SHINee, Red Velvet, GFRIEND, Mamamoo, EXID, A Pink, AOA, Infinite, B1A4, VIXX, GOT7, BTS, BTOB, Noel, and Ailee.

KBS will announces the second round soon, which will include teams from KBS’ music shows, “Immortal Song 2,” and “Yoo Hee Yeol’s Sketchbook.”

Source (1)