SBS Explains Why They Chose Two Grand Prize Winners at Entertainment Awards

2015-12-30 20:32:08 2015-12-30 20:39:40

On December 30, Yoo Jae Suk and Kim Byung Man were selected as the joint winners of the Grand Prize (“daesang”) at the 2015 SBS Entertainment Awards on December 30.

“The Grand Prize award is based on the competitiveness and brand image contribution of all the PDs and programs in the variety department,” a representative from the SBS variety department said. “The results of the vote were that both Yoo Jae Suk and Kim Byung Man were equally deserving so we decided to make it a joint award.”

During the ceremony, after the winners were announced, MC Jun Hyun Moo said, “There is no joint award,” sparking rumors that the joint award had been decided upon on the spot during the ceremony.

Do you agree with their decision?

Watch the awards ceremony below!

Link to video:

Link to video:

Source (1)