Update: EXO Reveals Album Track Details And Teasers

Updated July 17 KST:

EXO has dropped new details about each song on their comeback album.

Title track “KoKoBop” features some lyrics written by Chen, Chanyeol, and Baekhyun. “The Eve” is described as an electro pop song. “What U Do?” expresses the honest feelings of love. “Forever” is a catchy song singing of eternal love. “Diamond” is a hip hop R&B track that speaks of the everlasting worth of a person.
“Touch It” features some of Chen’s written lyrics and talks about a man’s feeling when being touched by a love interest. “Chill” includes rap lyrics written by Chanyeol and is a dance R&B track. “Walk On Memories” is a pop R&B song reminiscing on forgotten memories about a loved one. Lastly, “Going Crazy” was previously revealed at “EXO PLANET #2 – The EXO’luXion.”

Which songs are you anticipating most?

Updated July 17 KST:

Hours after the video teasers were released, official images of EXO’s D.O. from their upcoming album “The War” have been unveiled!

Original Article:

A closer look at D.O.’s image for EXO’s extremely imminent comeback has finally been revealed!

In the final set of individual teasers unveiled at July 17 at midnight KST through various social media platforms, D.O. basks in the sunlight as he takes in his surroundings. One of the videos appears to include the audio of yet another b-side track titled, “Walk on Memories,” while the other follows the pattern of previous teasers and includes a snippet of title track “KoKoBop.”

EXO will be releasing their fourth studio album “The War” along with a music video for “KoKoBop” online on July 18 at 6 p.m. KST. Afterwards, they will be holding a special V Live broadcast at 8 p.m. the same day, as well as another eating broadcast through V Live on July 19, featuring members Chanyeol, D.O., Baekhyun, and Sehun. In addition to their music show promotions that week, the July 22 episode of JTBC’s “Ask Us Anything” will also feature EXO.

Check out all the teasers that have been released over the past week or so, featuring Kai, Baekhyun, Chanyeol, Sehun, Suho, Xiumin, and Chen!