Winners Of The 2017 Seoul Drama Awards

On September 7, the 12th annual Seoul Drama Awards celebrated the dramas that had aired all around the world.

Unlike other domestic awards ceremonies, the Seoul Drama Awards is a team effort between KBS, MBC, SBS, and EBS, as well as the Korean Broadcasting Association, to spread knowledge of foreign dramas in Korea and Korean dramas worldwide.

This year, the awards ceremony, hosted by Shin Dong Yup and Kim Jung Eun, considered 266 dramas from 55 countries.

Some notable Korean winners were Ailee, who took home the Hallyu Drama Theme Song Award for her “Goblin” OST “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow.” “Moonlight Drawn By Clouds” won the Top Excellence Award for Hallyu Drama, while “W” and “Doctors” took home the Excellence Awards in the same category.

Park Bo Gum and Park Bo Young won the Best Actor and Actress Award for Hallyu Drama respectively.

The Grand Prize went to the American drama “This Is Us,” which has also achieved critical success in the United States, being nominated for the Golden Globe Awards and the Critics’ Choice Awards.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Grand Prize: “This Is Us” (United States)

Top Excellence Award for Short Drama: “Redemption Road” (Germany)

Excellence Award For Short Drama: “Red Teacher” (Korea)

Top Excellence Award for Miniseries: “Please, Love Me” (Belgium)

Excellence Award for Miniseries: “Deep Water” (Australia)

Top Excellence Award for Long Drama: “The Slave Mother” (Brazil)

Excellence Award for Long Drama: “Brave and Beautiful” (Turkey)

Top Excellence Award for Comedy: “Fleabag” (United Kingdom)

Best Director: Urs Egger (Switzerland, “Gotthard”)

Best Writer: Rodica Doehnert (Austria, “Das Sacher”)

Best Actor Award: Kerem Bursin (Turkey, “Heart of the City”)

Best Actress Award: Aleksandra Nikiforova (Russia, “Anna Detective”)

Special Jury Award: “We Are One” (Taiwan), “P.O.W – Bandi Yudh Ke” (India)

Asia Star Award: Debbie Goh (Malaysia), Hyunri (Japan), Satyadeep Misra (India), Sukollawat Kanarot (Thailand), Gabby Concepcion (Philippines)

Top Excellence Award for Hallyu Drama: “Moonlight Drawn By Clouds”

Excellence Award for Hallyu Drama: “W,” “Doctors”

Best Actor for Hallyu Drama: Park Bo Gum (“Moonlight Drawn By Clouds”)

Best Actress for Hallyu Drama: Park Bo Young (“Strong Woman Do Bong Soon”)

Theme Song Award for Hallyu Drama: “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow” (“Goblin”)

Special Invitation: “Mozart in the Jungle Season 3” (United States)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles