“Master Key” Reveals Which Idol Won The Fan Vote + Which Team Won The Final Game

On October 14, the new SBS variety show “Master Key” aired its first episode.


During the show, the staff revealed who had won the most fan votes out of the cast, which includes entertainers like Jun Hyun Moo, Park Sung Kwang, Kim Jong Min, and Lee Soo Geun, actresses like Kang Han Na and Jo Bo Ah, and idols like EXO’s Baekhyun, Wanna One’s Kang Daniel and Ong Sung Woo, Henry, ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo, B1A4’s Jinyoung.

Out of all 12 members in the cast, Baekhyun won the fan vote and earned a “golden chance” ticket that would give him a hint as to the identity of the “master key.”

Jun Hyun Moo came last in the vote, only two votes behind second-last place, Park Sung Kwang.

In the episode, the cast was divided into groups of six and competed in games. The ultimate goal of the game is to find out which two members possess the “master key.” The teams were Lee Soo Geun’s team (Baekhyun, Kang Daniel, Jo Bo Ah, Jinyoung, Park Sung Kwang) and Jun Hyun Moo’s team (Kim Jong Min, Henry, Ong Sung Woo, Cha Eun Woo, and Kang Han Na).

The games ranged from treasure hunt-style competitions to relay dance battles. If a team failed the relay dance battle, they would be sprayed with water. Other games included “nonsense quizzes,” an area at which Ong Sung Woo excelled, and variations of tag.

The final winner of the episode was Lee Soo Geun’s team, who used Baekhyun’s “chance” card among other things to determine Cha Eun Woo and Henry as the “master key” holders. As the prize, all the team members received a golden key.

Source (1) (2)