Watch: NU’EST W Takes 1st Ever Win With “Where You At” On “M!Countdown,” Performances By Taemin, GOT7, BTOB, Highlight, And More

Today was a historic day for NU’EST as their unit NU’EST W grabbed the group’s first ever music show win on “M!Countdown”! In addition, the show was full of epic comeback and debut performances.

On the October 19 episode of “M!Countdown,” NU’EST W’s “Where You At” and GOT7’s “You Are” were both nominated for the win. NU’EST W took first place with a score of 9,521 to GOT7’s 7,705. This is the first time that NU’EST has won on a music show since their debut in 2012, and leader JR was initially speechless.

“Thank you for supporting us,” he then said. “Thank you to our family and fans who have kept supporting us. Thank you so much.” The guys then got plenty of love and congratulations from fellow artists including GOT7 and BTOB members.

Watch NU’EST W’s performances and emotional first win below!

There was an exciting lineup of performances in today’s episode, including lots of comebacks and debuts! Performers included A.C.E, APRIL, BTOB, Bolbbalgan4, DIA, GOT7, Highlight, JBJ, MASC, Parc Jae Jung, PDE, RAINZ, SF9, SHINee’s Taemin, TRCNG, and UP10TION.

Watch many of the performances below!

Bolbbalgan4 – “Some”

BTOB – “Blowin’ Up”

BTOB – “Missing You” (BTOB’s Twitter has stated that their performance is being re-uploaded, but here’s the fancam version for now!)

DIA – “Good Night”

GOT7 – “Teenager”

GOT7 – “You Are”

Highlight – “Celebrate”

Highlight – “Can Be Better”

JBJ – “Say My Name”

JBJ – “Fantasy”

RAINZ – “Juliette”

SF9 – “O Sole Mio”

Taemin – “Thirsty”

Taemin – “Move”

TRCNG – “Spectrum”

UP10TION – “Going Crazy”

Congratulations to NU’EST W!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?