Yoo Jae Suk, Suzy, And More To Be First Torchbearers For 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympics

The first torchbearers for the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympics have been announced!

On October 31, it was confirmed that rising figure skater You Young, Yoo Jae Suk, and Suzy will kick off the event.

The very first torchbearer is You Young, the 2016 South Korean national champion. Achieving the feat at age 11, she is the youngest ever Korean figure skater to do so. Olympic figure skating champion and 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympics ambassador Yuna Kim will be transferring the torch brought from Greece to You Young.

The torch will then go to Yoo Jae Suk, who won a game during “Infinite Challenge” in April to be the first of the members to carry the torch. The other members of “Infinite Challenge” will also participate in bearing the torch.

Suzy will then be next to carry the torch.

You Young, Yoo Jae Suk, and Suzy will begin the torch relay on November 1. The torch will then be passed on for 2,018 kilometers (approximately 1,254 miles) around the country until February 9 for the beginning of the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympics.

Source (1)