“The Unit” Announces Latest Rankings + Results Of 2nd Elimination

Contestants, mentors, and viewers all had to say goodbye to 26 more idols—13 females and 13 males—during the January 6 broadcast of KBS2’s “The Unit.”

This episode marked the second elimination based on the second round of voting, which took place on December 10-27. After Rain announced the top 18 contestants for both females and males, team leaders had to personally announce those who were eliminated in their own teams based on the envelopes they were given, just like during the first elimination.

The eliminated female contestants are (in ranked order):

JOO, Miss $’s Kang Min Hee, Seol Ha Yoon, Kwon Ha Seo, Brave Girls’ Yujeong, Mint, S.I.S’s Gaeul, Matilda’s Haena, WINGS’s Yeseul, Park Ji Won, Janey, Han Areum, and S.E.T’s EunE.

The eliminated male contestants are (in ranked order):

B.I.G’s Gunmin, SNUPER’s Sangil, 100%’s Hyukjin, A.cian’s Jungsang, MYNAME’s Gunwoo, MYNAME’s Chaejin, ToppDogg’s Hojoon, SNUPER’s Suhyun, IM’s Taeeun, BIGSTAR’s Sunghak, A-JAX’s Seungjin, BIGFLO’s Lex, and Casper.

“The Unit” also announced the current standings of the remaining participants during the broadcast. Matilda’s Semmi saw the biggest change in rank, after going from from 42nd place during the first elimination, to 29th place during the first week of the second round, and all the way to ninth place currently. IMFACT’s Jeup has also been consistently climbing up ranks, and entered the top 9 for the first time this week.

*Please note that the changes depicted in the pictures below are contestants’ current ranks in comparison to their ranks during the first elimination on December 9, not the ranks revealed on December 16.

The current top 9 female contestants are:

1. SONAMOO’s Euijin
2. DIA’s Yebin
3. NC.A
4. Euna Kim
5. Yang Jiwon
6. GOOD DAY’s Jiwon
7. Yoonjo
8. Lee Hyun Joo
9. Matilda’s Semmi

The rest of the female contestants are ranked as followed:

10. Lee Suji
11. Woohee
12. Somyi
13. Yeoeun
14. ZN
15. Yujeong (LABOUM)
16. Lee Bo Lim
17. Lucky
18. Chahee
19. Haein
20. Hyosun
21. Shin Ji Hoon
22. Yoomin
23. Kim
24. Hyeyeon
25. Lee Ju Hyun
26. Anne
27. Nari
28. Serri
29. Viva
30. DanA
31. Heejin
32. Yena

The current top 9 male contestants are:

1. U-KISS’s Jun
2. BIGFLO’s Euijin
3. Boyfriend’s Donghyun
4. BIGSTAR’s Feeldog
5. HOTSHOT’s Timoteo
6. HOTSHOT’s Hojung
7. IM’s Kijoong
8. MADTOWN’s Daewon
9. IMFACT’s Jeup

The rest of the male contestants are ranked as followed:

10. Ji Hansol
11. Rockhyun
12. Kanto
13. Dongmyeong
14. Seyong
15. Lee Geon
16. Suwoong
17. Chan
18. Hangyul
19. Marco
20. JunQ
21. Lee Jung Ha
22. Ungjae
23. Jun (A.C.E)
24. Jungha
25. Raehwan
26. Taeho
27. Rayoon
28. Heedo
29. Giseok
30. B-Joo
31. Sungjun
41. Lim Jun Hyeok (was saved from elimination as he had immunity)

The third round of voting will take place from January 7 through January 24 KST.

How does this article make you feel?