Winners Of The 27th Seoul Music Awards

On January 25, the 27th Seoul Music Awards recognized and celebrated achievements in Korean music!

The ceremony was held at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul, with hosts Shin Dong Yup, Kim So Hyun, and Super Junior’s Kim Heechul.

BTS was the winner of the night’s biggest award, the Grand Prize. Bonsang awards went to NU’EST W, BLACKPINK, SEVENTEEN, BTOB, TWICE, EXO, Bolbbalgan4, GOT7, Red Velvet, Wanna One, BTS, and Super Junior.

The night’s Rookie Award went to Wanna One, PRISTIN, and Chungha. EXO was unable to attend the ceremony, but received three awards: a Bonsang, the Fandom School Award, and the Korean Wave Special Award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Grand Prize — BTS

Bonsang — NU’EST W



Bonsang – BTOB

Bonsang – TWICE, EXO

Bonsang – Bolbbalgan4

Bonsang – GOT7

Bonsang – Red Velvet

Bonsang – Wanna One

Bonsang – BTS

Bonsang – Super Junior

Rookie Award — PRISTIN

Rookie Award – Chungha

Rookie Award – Wanna One

Band Award – iamnot

OST Award – Ailee – “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow” (“Goblin” OST)

R&B Soul Award – Suran

TikTok Dance Performance Award – NCT 127

TikTok Dance Performance Award MAMAMOO

Discovery of the Year Award – MONSTA X

Best Album Award – IU – “Palette”

Judge’s Special Award – Spring Summer Fall Winter

Fandom School Award – EXO

Producer of the Year Award – Bang Shi Hyuk

Korean Wave Special Award – EXO (accepted by Super Junior’s Leeteuk)

Popularity AwardSHINee’s Taemin (accepted by Leeteuk)

Best Digital Song AwardYoon Jong Shin

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles