“2018 Idol Star Athletics Championships” Confirms Broadcast Schedule

MBC’s “2018 Idol Star Athletics Championships New Year Special” has confirmed its broadcast dates and times.

The trademark holiday variety show is back for its ninth year. Divided into four episodes, the first two episodes will air on February 15 at 5:40 p.m. KST with the remaining two episodes airing on February 16 at 5:10 p.m. KST.

With many idols participating, the show remains highly anticipated. Super Junior’s Leeteuk, Apink’s Bomi, and Jun Hyun Moo are the MCs for the event this year. Also, bowling is a new category and will highlight many skilled idol bowlers.

Participating male idols include EXO, Highlight, Wanna One, BTOB, VIXX, SEVENTEEN, NU’EST W, MONSTA X, ASTRO, NCT 127, UP10TION, SNUPER, KNK, VICTON, IMFACT, ONF, The East Light, Romeo, Golden Child, MVP, MXM, The Boyz, BLK, IN2IT, RAINZ, TopSecret, and MYTEEN.

Female participants include TWICE, Red Velvet, Apink, GFRIEND, Lovelyz, LABOUM, Oh My Girl, MAMAMOO, LABOUM, DIA, Cosmic Girls, gugudan, 9MUSES, APRIL, PRISTIN, Weki Meki, DreamCatcher, CLC, MOMOLAND, Berry Good, Baby Boo, Favorite, H.U.B, Gate9, S.I.S, Busters, Hash Tag, Minseo, Kriesha Chu, Yuseol, ELRIS, and 1NB.

You can watch the “2018 Idol Star Athletics Championships New Year Special” on Viki! Stay tuned for updates.

Source (1)