Investigative Netflix Variety Show Officially Announces Premiere Date And Release Schedule

The long-awaited Netflix variety show “Busted!” will finally be premiering!

Described as an investigative variety show that has a “never-before-seen format,” “Busted!” has been in the works since 2017. It features a main cast made up of Yoo Jae Suk, Ahn Jae Wook, Kim Jong Min, Lee Kwang Soo, Park Min Young, EXO’s Sehun, and gugudan’s Kim Sejeong as “detectives.”

With their different strengths and weaknesses, this motley crew of detectives must solve various mysteries with unexpected conclusions awaiting them. Different special guests will also go head-to-head with the main cast every week, such as the previously confirmed Yoo Yeon Seok.

The program is notably headed by producing directors Jang Hyuk Jae, Jo Hyo Jin, and Kim Joo Hyung, who have worked on popular variety shows like “X-Man,” “Running Man,” and “Family Outing.”

Two episodes will be released worldwide weekly through Netflix over a period of five weeks, for a total of 10 episodes. It is set to premiere on May 4.

Are you excited for this new variety show?

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles