54th Baeksang Arts Awards Announces Nominees For TV And Film Categories

The nominees for both the television and film categories of the 54th Baeksang Arts Awards were announced on April 6!

This year, Baeksang Art Awards expanded its boundaries and reflected the opinions of a wider range of people in the broadcast and film industry. The final nominees were selected by a total of 14 judges based on the questionnaires of the preliminary candidate evaluation team, consisting of 40 people including producing directors, writers, directors, and production company representatives.

Beginning with the television categories, the nominees for Best Drama are tvN’s “Mother” and “Forest of Secrets,” JTBC’s “Misty,” and KBS 2TV’s “Fight My Way” and “My Golden Life.”

Best Entertainment Program nominees include MBC’s “I Live Alone,” Channel A’s “Trust Me and Follow, City Fisherman,” MBC every1’s “Welcome, First Time in Korea?”, tvN’s “Youn’s Kitchen 2,” and JTBC’s “Hyori’s Homestay.”

For Best Educational Show, nominees include SBS’s “The Its Know,” MBN’s “I Am a Natural Person,” KBS 1TV’s “Dance Sports Girls” and “Pilgrimage,” and EBS’s “There Are No Bad Dogs in the World.”

Nominees for the category of Best Actor are Kim Sang Joong (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People“), Park Seo Joon (“Fight My Way”), Jang Hyuk (“Money Flower“), Cho Seung Woo (“Forest of Secrets”), and Chun Ho Jin (“My Golden Life”).

For Best Actress, the nominees are Kim Nam Joo (“Misty”), Kim Sun Ah (“Woman of Dignity”), Kim Hee Sun (“Woman of Dignity”), Shin Hye Sun (“My Golden Life”), and Lee Bo Young (“Mother“).

The categories of Best Supporting Actor and Actress have been newly added to the television categories of the awards.

Best Supporting Actor nominees are Park Ho San (“Prison Playbook”), Bong Tae Gyu (“Return“), Ahn Jae Hong (“Fight My Way”), Yoo Jae Myung (“Forest of Secrets”), and Jung Sang Hoon (“Woman of Dignity”).

Nominees for Best Supporting Actress are Na Young Hee (“My Golden Life”), Ra Mi Ran (“Avengers Social Club”), Song Ha Yoon (“Fight My Way”), Ye Ji Won (“Should We Kiss First“), and Jeon Hae Jin (“Misty”).

Nominees for the category of Best New Actor are Kim Jung Hyun (“School 2017“), Park Hae Soo (“Prison Playbook”), Yang Se Jong (“Degree of Love“), Woo Do Hwan (“Save Me”), and Lee Kyu Hyung (“Forest of Secrets”).

For Best New Actress, the nominees are Dasom (“Sister is Alive“), Kim Sejeong (“School 2017”), Seo Eun Soo (“My Golden Life”), Won Jin Ah (“Just Between Lovers“), and Heo Yool (“Mother“).

The movie categories of the Awards are just as competitive. For Best Film, “1987: When the Day Comes,” “The Fortress,” “Anarchist from Colony,” “Along with the Gods: The Two Worlds,” and “A Taxi Driver” have been nominated.

In the category of Best Director, the nominees are Kim Yong Hwa (“Along with the Gods: The Two Worlds”), Yang Woo Suk (“Steel Rain”), Jang Joon Hwan (“1987: When the Day Comes”), Jang Hoon (“A Taxi Driver”), and Hwang Dong Hyuk (“The Fortress”).

Best New Director nominees include Kang Yoon Sung (“The Outlaws”), Moon So Ri (“The Running Actress”), Shin Joon (“Yongsoon”), Cho Hyun Hoon (“Jane”), and Jeon Go Woon (“Microhabitat”).

For the Best Actor category in films, nominees include Kim Yun Seok (“1987: When the Day Comes”), Ma Dong Seok (“The Outlaws”), Sol Kyung Gu (“The Merciless”), Song Kang Ho (“A Taxi Driver”), and Jung Woo Sung (“Steel Rain”).

The nominees for Best Actress are Kim Ok Bin (“The Villainess”), Kim Tae Ri (“Little Forest”), Na Moon Hee (“I Can Speak”), Son Ye Jin (“Be With You”), and Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”).

For the category of Best Supporting Actor, the nominees are Kim Dong Wook (“Along with the Gods: The Two Worlds”), Kim Hee Won (“The Merciless”), Park Hee Soon (“1987: When the Day Comes”), Jo Woo Jin (“Steel Rain”), and Jin Seon Kyu (“The Outlaw”).

Best Supporting Actress nominees include Yum Hye Ran (“I Can Speak”), Esom (“Warriors of the Dawn”), Lee Soo Kyung (“Heart Blackened”), Honey Lee (“Heart Blackened”), and Jeon Hye Jin (“The Merciless”).

The Best New Actor category includes nominees Koo Kyo Hwan (“Jane”), Kim Sung Kyu (“The Outlaws”), Kim Joon Han (“Anarchist from Colony”), Lee Ga Seob (“The Seeds of Violence”), and Heo Sung Tae (“The Outlaws”).

In the category of Best New Actress, the nominees are After School’s Nana (“The Swindlers”), Lee Soo Kyung (“Yongsoon”), Lee Joo Young (“Jane”), Jin Ki Joo (“Little Forest”), and Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”).

The 54th Baeksang Art Awards will be held on May 3 at 9:30 p.m. KST.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles