Watch: SHINee's Key Introduces 8 Talented Musicians In Teaser For Mnet's

Mnet’s newest survival show “Breakers” has released a new teaser.

“Breakers” is a singer-songwriter competition featuring eight multi-talented musicians who are talented at composing, writing lyrics, and singing. The contestants will create songs for each mission and perform them on stage where they will be evaluated by online and offline audiences.

The lineup includes Samuel Seo, JooYoung, 20 Years of Age, Cha Ji Hye, Mia, ALEPH’s Jeongjae, OFFONOFF’s Colde, and Penomeco.

In the teaser, the contestants sound eager to compete, excited about the lineup, and confident in their skills. Rapper Nuksal and singers Crush and Eddy Kim can be seen performing on stage with the contestants.

“Breakers” will premiere on April 20 at 11 p.m. KST. Check out the teaser below.

Watch the eight contestants’ covers of some popular hits below!

Colde’s cover of BTS’s “DNA”:

Samuel Seo’s cover of BTS’s “Spring Day”:

Penomeco’s cover of IU and Oh Hyuk’s “Can’t Love You Anymore”:

ALEPH’s Jeongjae’s cover of DEAN’s “Instagram”:

Cha Ji Hye’s cover of Punch’s “Tonight”:

Mia’s cover of Heize’s “And July”:

20 Years of Age’s cover of Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself”:

JooYoung’s cover of Red Velvet’s “Bad Boy”:

Which one was your favorite?

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles