2018 Teen Choice Awards Announces Nominees For Choice International Artist, Choice Next Big Thing, And More

There are many K-pop artists (and their fans!) nominated for the Teen Choice Awards this year!

On June 22 local time, the 2018 Teen Choice Awards announced its latest round of nominees for this year’s famous surfboard awards.

The category of Choice International Artist includes five Korean groups, with BLACKPINK, BTS, EXO, GOT7, and Super Junior nominated alongside American Latin pop group CNCO.

The Choice Next Big Thing category includes BLACKPINK, GOT7’s Jackson, NCT, and Stray Kids, as well as Jacob Sartorious and MattyBRaps.

The Choice Fandom category includes fans of BTS (ARMY) and fans of BLACKPINK (BLINK) alongside fans of Taylor Swift, Fifth Harmony, One Direction, and CNCO.

Voting for this second and final wave of the Teen Choice Awards opens on June 22 at 9 p.m. PT and closes on June 28 at 9 p.m. PT. Find out more information about voting here.

Previous K-pop winners at the Teen Choice Awards have included Super Junior winning the Choice International Artist award (with their fans ELF also named as Choice Fandom) in 2015, and BTS winning the Choice International Artist award in 2017.

The 2018 Teen Choice Awards will take place on August 12, and will air at 8 p.m. EST on Fox.