“Produce 48” contestants faced a new challenge on the July 20 broadcast of the show, with a surprise change in rankings based on online votes!

For the new position battle, contestants chose either a vocal and rap track (combined into a single position unlike previous seasons) or a dance track, with each song having a capped number of performers. Vocalists had to arrange their parts themselves, rappers created their own lyrics, and dancers needed to choreograph their own piece.

The person who received the most votes within each team would be awarded 5,000 extra votes, while the two people who were first overall for each of the two positions would be given an extra 100,000 points.

The vocal and rap position tracks are: Girls’ Generation’s “Into the New World,” BTS’s “The Truth Untold,” Heize’s “Don’t Know You,” BLACKPINK’s “DDU-DU DDU-DU,” Wanna One’s “Energetic,” and BoA’s “Meri Kuri (Merry Chri).”

The dance tracks are: Fitz & The Tantrums’s “HandClap,” Ariana Grande’s “Side to Side” (Remix), Demi Lovato’s “Sorry Not Sorry” (Freedo Remix), Little Mix’s “Touch” (Muffin Remix), and Jax Jones’s “Introduction.”

Soyou also explained that only the top 30 contestants would move on after the next elimination, and No. 31 to No. 57 would no longer be able to continue.

The show revealed a few of the current rankings of contestants based on online votes as of 10 p.m. KST on July 20.

Yabuki Nako and Jang Won Young are currently the frontrunners, although it was not revealed who exactly was in first place. Heo Yun Jin in No. 10, Honda Hitomi is No. 11, Wang Yi Ren is No. 12, and Park Hae Yoon is currently No. 30.

Five out of the 11 teams performed during the July 20 episode. Check them out below and find out who garnered the most votes in each team!

Wanna One’s “Energetic” (Vocal & Rap)

Jo Yu Ri (First Place), Na Go Eun, Kim Si Hyeon, Yamada Noe, and Asai Nanami.

Heize “Don’t Know You” (Vocal & Rap)

Han Cho Won (First Place), Yu Min Young, Kang Hye Won, and Park Min Ji

Ariana Grande’s “Side to Side” (Dance)

Shiroma Miru (First Place), Jang Wonyoung, Lee Ga Eun, Wang Yi Ren, and Lee Si An

BoA’s “Meri Kuri (Merry Chri)” (Vocal & Rap)

Park Hae Yoon (First Place), Yoon Hae Sol, Kim Na Young, Aramaki Misaki, Sato Minami, and Kim So Hee

Demi Lovato’s “Sorry Not Sorry” (Dance)

Kwon Eun Bi (First Place), An Yu Jin, Lee Chae Yeon, Choi Ye Na, and Ko Yu Jin

Who is your favorite “Produce 48” contestant? Let us know through our prediction poll for international fans!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles