The 45th Korean Broadcasting Awards has announced its winners!

The annual award ceremony is organized by the Korean Broadcasters Association, and this year’s event will take place on September 3. On August 27, the results of the judges’ evaluation were announced for this year’s awards. 201 works on Korean network television and 88 people who appeared on television were considered, with 23 works and 22 people chosen for awards.

Some of the awards include BTS winning the Artist Award (for their appearances on programs such as MBC’s “Music Core” and KBS’s “Music Bank“) and KBS’s “Fight My Way” taking the award for Best Short or Mid-Length Drama. SBS’s “Master in the House” was given the Best Variety award.

MBC’s “Cho PD’s Beatles Radio” received the award for Music Composition, while KBS’s UHD documentary “Journey on Foot” was awarded in the Documentary category. SBS’s “Eight O’Clock News” was awarded in the News Reporting category for its coverage of the detection of radon above safe levels within Daijin mattresses. SBS’s “Unanswered Questions” won in the Current Affairs Reporting category for its examination of the Gwangju Uprising, and TBS’s “Kim Eo Jun’s News Factory” was awarded in the Current Affairs Radio category.

Choi Bool Am (of KBS’s “Korean Cuisine and Dining” and more) received the Lifetime Achievement Award, Park Na Rae (“I Live Alone” and more) was awarded as Best Comedian, and Kam Woo Sung (“Should We Kiss First” and more) won Best Actor. Park Sun Young of SBS was awarded as Best Announcer, and Lee Kyu Won of KBS won for Best Narration.

The ceremony for the 45th Korean Broadcasting Awards will be held on September 3 at 3 p.m. KST, and will be broadcast live on SBS. This year’s grand prize award winner will be announced at the ceremony.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles