Girls’ Generation’s Unit Oh!GG Promises Their New Track Will Be Dangerously Addictive

Girls’ Generation’s upcoming unit group Oh!GG has promised that they will be showing a new side to them with their addictive song “Lil’ Touch.”

Girls’ Generation – Oh!GG’s members are Taeyeon, Hyoyeon, Sunny, Yuri, and YoonA. The unit group will be releasing their first single “Lil’ Touch,” which will contain a total of two tracks that show the members’ contrasting charms.

“Lil’ Touch” is set to be an up-tempo pop track with a highly addictive chorus and a rhythmical and dynamic arrangement, with tensions heightened by lyrics that talk of a thrilling chase.

When asked about “Lil’ Touch,” YoonA said, “It’s a song that has a really charming and addictive melody, and I think it’s going to become one of those songs that people who are studying for exams will be warned against listening to,” and Sunny added, “Seeing our staff enjoying the song and telling us how addictive it is, I hope this song will become one that people can listen to when they need a boost of energy at work.”

Taeyeon also shared, “It will be difficult to follow the energy of this song with just one listen, so I think everyone will have to listen to it at least three times. You might find yourself humming along, even if you weren’t intending to.” Hyoyeon stated, “When I listened to the song for the first time, I fell for the sophisticated melody. I think it’s a song that is able to represent our color very well,” and Yuri added, “It’s a refreshing song that’s easy to remember.”

Oh!GG’s first single, which will feature the tracks “Lil’ Touch” and “Fermata,” will be released on September 5 at 6 p.m. KST.

Source (1)