D.O., Son Ye Jin, Jung Hae In, And Seohyun To Win Popularity Awards At The Seoul Awards

The winners of the popularity awards have been determined for this year’s The Seoul Awards!

The popularity award recipients were selected 50 percent by fan votes and 50 percent by the professional judge panel and national judge panel. The national judge panel is made up of 100 film and drama lovers who were chosen ahead of time through an interview process.

In the male drama category, Jung Hae In won the fan vote with 53.72 percent of votes and also placed first with the professional judge panel and national judge panel.For the female drama category, Seohyun won with 60.51 percent of the fan vote. Although Son Ye Jin and Kim Tae Ri were vote first and second, respectively, by the judge panels, their fan votes were not high enough to win.EXO’s D.O. dominated the fan vote for the male film category. The judge panels voted Ryu Jun Yeol, but D.O.’s strong fan vote gives him the prize.Although Park Bo Young won the votes of the judge panels for the female film category, Son Ye Jin came out on top with 57.58 percent of the fan votes. The recipients will be awarded at the ceremony of The Seoul Awards on October 27 at Kyunghee University’s Grand Peace Palace. It will be broadcast live via SBS at 6 p.m. KST.

Check out all the nominees here!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles