Winners Of 55th Daejong Film Awards

The 55th Daejong Film Awards recognized stand-out movies, actors, and professionals from the past year!

The Daejong Film Awards (also referred to as the Grand Bell Awards) are given out annually by the Motion Pictures Association of Korea.

The event was held on October 22 at the Sejong Center in Seoul, with “Burning” taking the Best Film Award. Hwang Jung Min and Lee Sung Min of “The Spy Gone North” both received the Best Actor Award while Na Moon Hee took home the Best Actress Award for her performance in “I Can Speak.” The late actor Kim Joo Hyuk was the receipient of both the Best Supporting Actor Award and a Special Award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “Burning”
Best Director: Jang Joon Hwan (“1987: When the Day Comes”)
Best Actor: Lee Sung Min, Hwang Jung Min (“The Spy Gone North”)
Best Actress: Na Moon Hee (“I Can Speak”)
Best Supporting Actor: Kim Joo Hyuk (“Believer”)
Best Supporting Actress: Jin Seo Yeon (“Believer”)
Best New Director: Jun Go Woon (“Microhabitat”)
Best New Actor: Lee Ga Sub (“The Seeds of Violence”)
Best New Actress: Kim Da Mi (“The Witch: Part 1. The Subversion”)
Best Screenwriter: Jun Go Woon (“Microhabitat”)
Best Cinematography: Kim Ji Yong (“The Fortress”)
Best Lighting: Cho Kyu Young (“The Fortress”)
Best Editing: Kim Hyung Joo, Yang Dong Yeop (“Gonjiam: Haunted Asylum”)
Best Soundtrack: Ryuichi Sakamoto (“The Fortress”)
Best Art Direction: Park Il Hyun (“The Spy Gone North”)
Best Costume Design: Cho Sang Kyung, Son Na Ri (“Illang: The Wolf Brigade”)
Technical Award: Jin Jong Hyun (“Along with the Gods: The Last 49 Days”)
Best Planning: Lee Woo Jung (“1987: When the Day Comes”)
Woori Bank Star Award: AOA’s Seolhyun (“The Great Battle”)
Special Award: Kim Joo Hyuk

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles