Performances From 2018 MAMA Fans' Choice In Japan

Many of 2018’s hottest artists took to the stage at 2018 MAMA Fans’ Choice in Japan!

The Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) hosted its second ceremony on December 12, which focused on awards chosen by fans. The first ceremony for 2018 MAMA was the premiere in Seoul on December 10, where many rookie artists showcased their talents.

On December 12, the lineup of performers at 2018 MAMA Fans’ Choice in Japan included BTS, IZ*ONE, MAMAMOO, MONSTA X, NU’EST W, Stray Kids, TWICE, and Wanna One. Many of the performances were special covers and collaborations!

Check out the performances below:

Wanna One – “Heartbeat” (original by 2PM)

Stray Kids – “Overdose” and “Growl” (original by EXO)

MAMAMOO’s Solar and Wheein, MONSTA X’s Jooheon, Wanna One’s Kim Jae Hwan and Ha Sung Woon – “Eyes, Nose, Lips” (original by BIGBANG’s Taeyang)

IZ*ONE – “The Boys” (original by Girls’ Generation)

TWICE’s Momo, Sana, Mina, and Nayeon – “Bad Girl, Good Girl” (original by miss A)

MONSTA X’s Wonho, Kihyun, Minhyuk, and I.M and GOT7’s JB, Yugyeom, and Jinyoung – “Fantastic Baby” (original by BIGBANG)

IZ*ONE’s Choi Ye Na and Honda Hitomi, MONSTA X’s Shownu and Hyungwon, TWICE’s Momo and Mina, and GOT7’s JB and Yugyeom – “Bounce”

Stray Kids – “P.A.C.E”

Stray Kids – “Hellevator” and “District 9”

MONSTA X – “Spark”

MONSTA X – “Jealousy”

MONSTA X – “Shoot Out”

IZ*ONE – “Dear My Friends” and “Memory”

IZ*ONE – “La Vie en Rose”

IZ*ONE – “Rumor”

NU’EST W – “Where You At” and “Dejavu”

NU’EST W – “Help Me”

NU’EST W – “Shadow”


TWICE – “What Is Love?”

TWICE – “Dance the Night Away”

MAMAMOO’s Solar – “Cleopatra” + Wheein – “Easy”

MAMAMOO’s Moonbyul – “Selfish” (with IZ*ONE’s Kim Chae Won) and Hwasa – “Don’t”

MAMAMOO – “Egotistic” and “Starry Night”

BTS – Intro performance

BTS – “Fake Love”

BTS – “Anpanman”

What was your favorite performance from 2018 MAMA Fans’ Choice in Japan?

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles