SM Entertainment Announces Debut Of New Chinese Group WayV + Opens Social Media Accounts

SM Entertainment has announced plans to debut a new group in China!

On December 31, it was revealed that new group WayV will make their debut in January 2019. They are seen to be the tentatively-named NCT China unit group founder Lee Soo Man has previously talked about.

The members of WayV will be Kun, WinWin, Ten, Lucas, Xiao Jun, Yangyang, and Hendery. The first four are currently members of NCT while the latter three were announced as new SM Rookies members in July of this year. The seven-member group will pursue promotions both in and outside of China, and they may join NCT’s future activities.

WayV will be introducing each member through various videos posted on official social media accounts to draw interest from people ahead of their debut. SM will be responsible for producing the group, who will make their debut through Label V, the Chinese agency SM has a joint venture with.

The group has currently opened social media accounts on Twitter, Instagram, and Weibo, so be sure to follow them if you don’t want to miss out on any information from WayV!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles