Z-POP Dream Reveals Profile Photos For Their Upcoming Boy Group And Girl Group

On January 17, Z-Pop Dream Live in Seoul (also known as Z-Pop Dream) revealed some of the members of their upcoming project idol groups.

The girl group, Z-Girls, consists of Bell, Carlyn, Joanne, Priyanka, Queen, and Vanya. A seventh member has yet to be announced.

The boy group, Z-Boys, consists of Blink, Josh, Mavin, Perry, Roy, and Sid. A seventh member has yet to be announced.

Both the members of Z-Girls and Z-Boys were chosen from seven different countries in Asia. The name “Z-Pop” is a reference to the project’s target audience, Generation Z.

The CEO of Zenith Media Contents, Kang Joon, stated, “Through Z-Pop Dream, we intend to start up a concert brand that will unite Asia as one. These Z-pop stars are a collaboration between this Asian unity and K-pop stars. We will become a platform to promote them and help them become world stars, as well as a platform where Asia can become one through cultural exchange.”

The project garnered attention back in the fall when it was reported that Z-Pop Dream was a bid to find the next big K-pop star through the use of blockchain.

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles