YG Entertainment Announces Official Name Of New Boy Group

The name of YG Entertainment’s new boy group has been revealed!

On January 28 at 11 a.m. KST, YG officially revealed that their new boy group’s name is Treasure.

The group consists a total of seven members including Haruto, Bang Yedam, So Junghwan, Kim Junkyu, Park Jeongwoo, Yoo Jaehyuk, and Choi Hyunsuk. After competing against other YG trainees on survival audition program “YG Treasure Box,” the seven finalists were confirmed as the agency’s newest boy group members.

A representative of YG commented, “By confirming that the name of our first boy group in four years is Treasure, we have officially begun the group’s debut process. Because CEO Yang Hyun Suk is directing the process himself, we anticipate the group to debut in no time.”

Are you excited for Treasure’s debut?

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles