Watch: TXT Takes First Ever Win With

Big Hit’s new boy group TXT has already won their first music show trophy!

After making their debut on March 4, TXT was nominated on the SBS MTV music show “The Show” on March 12. Their song “Crown” was in the running for first place alongside (G)I-DLE’s “Senorita” and LOONA’s “Butterfly.” TXT came in first with a total score of 7,190 to (G)I-DLE’s 6,439 and LOONA’s 2,361.

“It’s been about a week since we debuted,” said Soobin. “Thank you so much for already giving us such a great award. Thank you so much to our fans, who’ve helped us to receive this award and love us!” He also thanked Bang Shi Hyuk, the members of the Big Hit family, and all their staff.

Beomgyu thanked their fans and agency family as well, and promised, “We’ll always keep improving.”

Watch their performances and win below!

The group shared a video on Twitter of themselves celebrating.

Performances in this week’s episode were also by A Train to Autumn, ARGON, INFINITE’s Dongwoo, (G)I-DLE, Haeun and Yoseop, Hong Jin Young, LOONA, ONF, PLAY J, VIXX’s Ravi, SF9, S.I.S, Seven O’Clock, and TREI.

Check them out below!

ARGON – “Master Key”

Seven O’Clock – “Get Away”

S.I.S – “Always Be Your Girl”

TREI – “Gravity”

Haeun, Yoseop – “Girlfriend”

Play J – “I Wonder Why”

Hong Jin Young – “Love Tonight”

A Train to Autumn – “Farewell Again”

LOONA – “Butterfly”

ONF – “We Must Love”

SF9 – “Fall In Love”

(G)I-DLE – “Senorita”

Ravi – “Runway”

Ravi – “Tuxedo”

Dongwoo – “News”

Dongwoo – “Party Girl”

Congratulations to TXT!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles