Watch: “Produce X 101” Trainees Show Their Talents As They Cover Songs By Hwasa, Zico, Bruno Mars, And More

On the June 7 episode of Mnet’s “Produce X 101,” the contestants began the position evaluation!

With only 60 trainees remaining after the eliminations last week, they were tasked with teaming up to stage a cover performance that would showcase their talents in a position.

In addition to the categories of vocal, dance, and rap positions, this season added two “X” songs that challenged the trainees to take on two positions at a time: dance and vocal, or dance and rap. Winners for the “X” songs receive double the benefit points compared to the other songs if they succeed.

The position evaluation songs are:

Vocal position: Paul Kim’s “Me After You,” MAMAMOO member Hwasa‘s “Twit,” BOL4’s “To My Youth,” Wanna One’s “Day by Day”

Rap position: Block B member Zico’s “Yes or No” featuring Penomeco and The Quiett, HAON and VINXEN’s “Barcode”

Dance position: Imagine Dragons’s “Believer” (Remix), Bruno Mars’s “Finesse” (Remix) featuring Cardi B, Jason Derulo’s “Swalla” featuring Nicki Minaj and Ty Dolla $ign (Remix)

“X” position: Charlie Puth’s “Attention” (vocal and dance), Ja Mezz, Andup, and WINNER member Song Mino‘s “Turtle Ship” featuring Paloalto (rap and dance)

Episode 6 featured performances by five teams, with more to come next week. Check them out below!

Note: The top ranking trainee for each team is listed first, while the remaining members are not in order of ranking.

Vocal: Hwasa’s “Twit”

Members: Lee Eun Sang (No. 1), Yun Jung Hwan, Kang Seok Hwa, Lee Mi Dam, Lee Hyeop

X (Vocal And Dance): Charlie Puth’s “Attention”

Members: Koo Jung Mo (No. 1), Hidaka Mahiro, Kim Sung Hyun, Moon Hyun Bin, Tony, Han Gi Chan, Hong Seong Jun

Rap: Zico’s “Yes or No”

Members: Nam Do Hyon (No. 1), Cho Seung Youn, Kim Sung Yeon, Jeong Jae Hun

Dance: Bruno Mars’s “Finesse”

Members: Lee Han Gyul (No. 1), Kim Si Hun, Kang Min Hee, Kim Dong Yun, Song Hyeong Jun, Joo Chang Uk, Ham Won Jin

Vocal: Paul Kim’s “Me After You”

Members: Han Seung Woo (No. 1), Kim Yo Han, Kim Hyeon Bin, Wei Zi Yue, Cha Jun Ho

Who are you rooting for on “Produce X 101”? Show your support by voting in Soompi’s international prediction polls here!

How does this article make you feel?