Watch: Girl Group Vocalists Show Off Their Skills For Upcoming Survival Show

Girl group members will compete for the title of “vocal queen” on tvN’s “V-1.”

On July 12, the upcoming girl group vocal survival show unveiled its voting website.

The 24 participants are: DIA’s Huihyeon, APRIL’s Chaewon, gugudan’s Nayoung, HashTag’s Kim Da Jeong, GWSN’s Lena, SONAMOO’s Minjae, Cherry Bullet’s Bora, GWSN’s Seoryoung, HashTag’s Seungmin, PinkFantasy’s SeeA, DreamCatcher’s Siyeon, WJSN’s Yoo Yeonjung, DreamCatcher’s Yoohyeon, APRIL’s Chaekyung, DIA’s Eunchae, APRIL’s Jinsol, Venus’s Jeong Da Kyung, DIA’s Jueun, Weki Meki’s Sooyeon, Weki Meki’s Choi Yoojung, Z-Girls’s Carlyn, GeeGu’s Taera, SONAMOO’s High.D, and Cherry Bullet’s Haeyoon.

These 24 contestants were chosen out of a total of 86 applicants. 12 girl group members will be chosen to compete in the final round as a result of online votes and judges’ evaluations using the videos they submitted of their rap and singing skills.

Producing director Park Sang Hyuk said, “Out of many girl group members, there are many vocalists with outstanding skills outside of their performances on stage. I trust that the viewers will do a good job in choosing 12 contestants for the final round out of the 24 who were chosen for the first round. Please look forward to the competition that will air during the Chuseok holiday.”

In the teaser, the show introduced the 24 contestants from 14 girl groups along with instructions to watch their videos and vote for the best vocalist for 12 days starting July 12.

“V-1” will air as a Chuseok pilot special sometime in September. Check out videos of each contestant on the website here.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles