Announcing The Top 11 Of “Produce X 101” — X1

All the hard work of the “Produce X 101” trainees has led to this moment: determining the members of the boy group that will be debuting together!

Early in the July 19 live finale, host Lee Dong Wook announced that the 11-member group will be called X1. With the longest contract yet in the series, the group will be promoting together for five years. Two and a half of those years will be spent exclusively promoting together.

The members of X1 were decided through a combination of online votes from the past week with live text votes during the finale. Only one text was counted from each phone number, and the live text votes were worth seven votes. Combined votes reached 14,988,884.

The latest round of votes determined the Top 10, while the final “X” spot was taken by the trainee who earned the next highest number of votes overall this season out of the trainees who did not make the Top 10.

You can also check out live tweets @soompi!

#X Lee Eun Sang (Brand New Music)

#10 Kang Min Hee (Starship Entertainment) — 749,444 votes

#9 Cha Jun Ho (Woollim Entertainment) — 756,939 votes

#8 Nam Do Hyon (MBK Entertainment) — 764,433 votes

#7 Lee Han Gyul (MBK Entertainment) — 794,411 votes

#6 Son Dong Pyo (DSP Media) — 824,389 votes

#5 Cho Seung Youn (Yuehua Entertainment) — 929,311 votes

#4 Song Hyeong Jun (Starship Entertainment) — 1,049,222 votes

#3 Han Seung Woo (Plan A Entertainment) — 1,079,200 votes

#2 Kim Woo Seok (TOP Media) — 1,304,033 votes

#1 Kim Yo Han (OUI Entertainment) — 1,334,011 votes

Check out the full X1 lineup below!

What do you think of the Top 11?

How does this article make you feel?