Winners Of 2019 Korean Popular Culture & Arts Awards

The list of winners for this year’s Korean Popular Culture & Arts Awards has been announced!

The government prizes recognize the work of artists in various fields who have contributed to the development of popular culture. 2019 is the 10-year anniversary of Korean Popular Culture & Arts Awards.

In total, five artists will receive an Order of Cultural Merit, six (including groups) will receive Presidential Commendations, eight will receive Prime Minister’s Commendations, and nine (including groups) will receive Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism’s Commendations.

See the list below!

Eungwan Order of Cultural Merit (2nd Class)

Singer Yang Hee Eun, actress Kim Hye Ja.

Bogwan Order of Cultural Merit (3rd Class) 

Guitarist Kim Hong Tak, scriptwriter Kim Woon Kyung, concert director Lee Tae Hyun.

Presidential Commendation

Actress Yum Jung Ah, radio DJ Bae Chul Soo, band Spring Summer Autumn Winter (SSAW), choreographer Seo Byung Goo, voice actor Kim Ki Hyun, film director Hong Kyung Pyo.

Prime Minister’s Commendation

Singer Kim Wan Sun, actor Kim Nam Gil, actress Kim Seo Hyung, actress Han Ji Min, comedian Song Eun Yi, voice actor Lee Jung Goo, musician Ham Choon Ho, drama director Jo Hyun Tak.

Minister of Culture, Sports, and Tourism’s Commendation

MAMAMOO, MONSTA X, NCT 127, singer Song Ga In, actor Ryu Jun Yeol, actress Honey Lee, actor Jung Hae In, actor Jin Seon Kyu, and choreographer Lia Kim.

The 2019 Korean Popular Culture & Arts Awards will be held on October 30 at 7 p.m. KST.

Congratulations to all the recipients!

Source (1)

Top And Bottom Left Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?